Welcome to Physics

The Department of Physics at the University of North Carolina at Asheville consists of seven full-time faculty members. Areas of research include molecular, atomic, nuclear, elementary particle, environmental, educational and computational physics, along with astronomy and astrophysics. These research areas provide students with an opportunity to obtain excellent preparation for graduate study or immediate, successful careers in physics, including the teaching of physics.